Skip to main navigation.

Six members running for co-op board

March 29, 2019

Six Washington Electric Cooperative members are running for three open seats in this year’s board of trustees election.

Those seeking election are incumbent William Bowersock of Reno, Jedd Butler of Newport, Peggy Byers of Marietta, Brian Carter of Sarahsville, and incumbents Betty Martin of Marietta and Shawn Ray of Cumberland. Click here for additional candidate information. 


The election will be conducted by mail-in ballots. Ballots will be mailed to co-op members in mid-April and must be postmarked by May 9. Election results will be announced at the cooperative's Annual Meeting, which will take place at 5 p.m. May 16 at the Marietta Shrine Club at 249 Pennsylvania Avenue in Marietta. 



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo