Skip to main navigation.

Incumbents re-elected to Washington Electric Cooperative board

Posted 5/15/20


Washington Electric Cooperative members re-elected Paul Fleeman of Lower Salem, Larry Ullman of Graysville, and Brent Smith of Caldwell to the co-op’s board of trustees.


Candidates also included Jedd Butler of Newport, Peggy Byers of Marietta, and Shawn Ray of Cumberland.


A total of 1,873 Washington Electric consumer-members cast their votes in the mail-in election. Due to health and safety concerns regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, the cooperative announced the results via a live Facebook stream on May 14. The winners will each serve three-year terms on the seven-member board.


The cooperative’s annual meeting, originally scheduled for May 14, has been postponed until June 25 and will also take place online.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo